All because I went to Starbucks..

18 09 2008

and I saw that Pumpkin spice lattes are back at Starbucks!!!

It is happening.. My favorite time of the year is here.. The last few nights it has been insanely cold at home… I can’t wait to wear winter boots and scarves.. I already began planning Christmas presents.. My snowboard is MORE than ready… and I can’t wait to be off work for at least 4 days!!! (given the current situation, that feels like a fucking two months vacation)…

Photo taken September 2007

So many things have changed since last fall.. I moved from LA to OC, had a few bad relationships, took a few trips and definitively worked harder.. But, the best part?? I have learned, cried, worried, waited, laughed, and hoped… Things were particularly hard this last year, but I am sooo happy for EVERYTHING that happened. It has made grow, to the point where I can sleep through the night. It has helped me heal, to the point where I can always come back to my center. It has helped me see, things for what they are, words for what they say, people for how they behave. It has helped me learn to trust myself, to love myself, to respect myself..

We attract people that mirror our faults.. so instead of trying to change other people, I am trying to change myself… Here is to a season full of dinners and warm drinks and presents and kisses and laughter.. and snow..


Actions

Information

Leave a comment